Board minutes, 10-18-12

NINA Board minutes Thursday, Oct. 18, 2012 NIU Convocation Center, NIU-DeKalb Present: (13) Larry Lough, John Etheredge, John Puterbaugh, Lonny Cain, Jim Killam, Jim Slonoff, Sharon Boehlefeld, Kathy Gresey, Roger Ruthhart, buy cialis tadalafil online Jason Schaumburg, Penny cialis online Wiegert, Jason Akst, Dirk Johnson. Absent (5): Randy Swikle, Marc Colosimo, Jeff Wisser, Nick Swedberg,… Continue reading Board minutes, 10-18-12

contests, news

Southtown Star’s Matt Marton wins top prize

Matt Marton, a photographer for the Southtown Star, has won NINA's Excellence in Journalism Award and the accompanying $1,000 prize for his work on the series, "Haiti: Two Years Later." The award was presented Thursday night at NINA's 50th Anniversary Fall Conference, at the Northern Illinois University Convocation Center. The Excellence in Journalism competition invited… Continue reading Southtown Star’s Matt Marton wins top prize