NINA Board names 2017 officers

The Northern Illinois Newspaper Association Board has named its 2017 officers. Jay Dickerson with the Galena Gazette is president. Wally Haas with the Rockford Register Star is first vice president. Tammie Sloup with The Times of Ottawa is second vice president. Jim Slonoff with The Hinsdalean is treasurer. Roger Ruthhart with The Dispatch/Rock Island Argus …

Continue reading NINA Board names 2017 officers


Join us for session on working the cops beat

You are invited to join NINA for a training session to learn how to build better relationships with law-enforcement officials. The event will be 8:30 a.m. to noon Feb. 23 in Room 100 of NIU's Campus Life Building. $25; $20 for NINA members, free for NIU faculty/staff and students. See flier for details.